DokLeipzig Winners

A bit post festum an extract of the awards at the DOK Leipzig 2009. Several of the winners have been mentioned or reviewed on this site:

The International Jury for Documentary Film awards: for Documentary Films and Videos / Long Metrage (longer than 45 min) a Golden Dove along with € 10.000 granted by TELEPOOL GmbH to the film “The Arrivals” by Claudine Bories and Patrice Chagnard (France)

The International Jury for Documentary Film awards an Honorary Mention to the film “The Living Room of the Nation” by Jukka Kärkkäinen (Finland) An Honorary Mention to the film “17 August” (PHOTO) by Aleksandr Gutman (Russia, Poland, Finland)

The Jury for the Healthy Workplaces (!) Film Award awards for the best documentary film about the subject of work the Healthy Workplaces Film Award along with € 8.000 granted by the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (EU OSHA) to ”A Blooming Business” by Ton van Zantvoort (The Netherlands)

The Jury of the Doc Alliance awards for a film from the Doc Alliance Selection the Doc Alliance Award along with € 5.000 to “Maggie in Wonderland” by Mark Hammarberg, Ester Martin Bergsmark and Beatrice Maggie Andersson (Sweden)

The MDR (Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk) awards for an excellent Eastern European documentary film the MDR Film Prize along with € 3.000 to “Chemo” by Pawel Lozinski (Poland)

The FIPRESCI Jury (Fédération Internationale de la Presse Cinématographique) awards the Prize of the Fédération Internationale de la Presse Cinématographique to the film “Cooking History” by Peter Kerekes (Austria, Slovakia, Czech Republic).

Share your love
Tue Steen Müller
Tue Steen Müller

Müller, Tue Steen
Documentary Consultant and Critic, DENMARK

Worked with documentary films for more than 20 years at the Danish Film Board, as press officer, festival representative and film consultant/commissioner. Co-founder of Balticum Film and TV Festival, Filmkontakt Nord, Documentary of the EU and EDN (European Documentary Network).
Awards: 2004 the Danish Roos Prize for his contribution to the Danish and European documentary culture. 2006 an award for promoting Portuguese documentaries. 2014 he received the EDN Award “for an outstanding contribution to the development of the European documentary culture”. 2016 The Cross of the Knight of the Order for Merits to Lithuania. 2019 a Big Stamp at the 15th edition of ZagrebDox. 2021 receipt of the highest state decoration, Order of the Three Stars, Fourth Class, for the significant contribution to the development and promotion of Latvian documentary cinema outside Latvia. In 2022 he received an honorary award at DocsBarcelona’s 25th edition having served as organizer and programmer since the start of the festival.
From 1996 until 2005 he was the first director of EDN (European Documentary Network). From 2006 a freelance consultant and teacher in workshops like Ex Oriente, DocsBarcelona, Archidoc, Documentary Campus, Storydoc, Baltic Sea Forum, Black Sea DocStories, Caucadoc, CinéDOC Tbilisi, Docudays Kiev, Dealing With the Past Sarajevo FF as well as programme consultant for the festivals Magnificent7 in Belgrade, DOCSBarcelona, Verzio Budapest, Message2Man in St. Petersburg and DOKLeipzig. Teaches at the Zelig Documentary School in Bolzano Italy.

Articles: 3866